News 2013

Best wishes for the holidays from the team at the CCDMD!

December 18, 2013
Please note thant the CCDMD will be closed from December 23th, until January 3rd.

CCDMD’s 20th anniversary cocktail goes down well!

December 10, 2013
Nearly 100 guests attended a festive gathering at Château Dufresne on Thursday, December 5 to mark the 20th anniversary of the CCDMD. The event, attended by partners, contributors, authors and colleagues old and new, celebrated the progress made by the organization since its creation. It was a wonderful opportunity to toast the fact that the [...]

What’s new in the CCDMD catalogue

December 9, 2013
The CCDMD catalogue recently added two new products: the Jazz Harmony textbook and the Activité-projet website. Jazz Harmony As a textbook that teaches and explains harmony, Jazz Harmony, the English version of Harmonie-Jazz, is a valuable, effective and accessible tool. Written by Richard Ferland and translated by Joe Sullivan, this [...]

New appointment at the CCDMD

December 4, 2013
Paulette Cake has been given a permanent position. Paulette has been with the CCDMD since September 2010, when she was hired as a project manager for the anglophone sector. She will continue to work mainly on enriching the Learning Centre. Paulette has a bachelor’s degree in ESL from the Université Laval and extensive experience in the [...]

What’s new in the CCDMD catalogue

November 11, 2013
Two new CCDMD websites were recently launched and two others have been updated. Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation A beta version of the Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation website is now online. It presents 178 video clips that demonstrate the first emergency steps to take when carrying out cardiopulmonary resuscitation. It can be used for technical [...]

A one-day conference on teaching strategies

October 24, 2013
The Association québécoise de pédagogie collégiale (AQPC) and Collegial Centre for Educational Materials Development (CCDMD) is presenting a one-day conference: Teaching Strategies That Improve Student Learning. The goal of the conference is to offer practical solutions that position instructional strategies within the theoretical [...]

Netquiz Web beta version, at last!

October 22, 2013
The long-awaited Netquiz Web is now available in beta version. This is a temporary version of Netquiz Web that has been made available so teachers can gradually adopt it and help to debug it. Over the weeks, functions will be added, screen images will be improved, the help section will be beefed up and the bugs will be corrected. Members of [...]

CCDMD Call for Projects 2014

October 22, 2013
The CCDMD Call for Projects 2014 is now available. You will soon receive a copy from your Academic Dean or your IT representative. You can also download the documents from the Call for Projects section of the CCDMD website. We are awaiting your proposals, which you should send to us no later than Friday, March 7, 2014. If your project is [...]

CCDMD takes part in the Educational Use of Serious Games Laboratory

October 10, 2013
Denis Chabot and Michel Hardy-Vallée will be presenting CCDMD simulation games at the Educational Use of Serious Games Laboratory. This laboratory is organized jointly by Vitrine technologie-éducation (VTÉ) and CFORP (Centre franco-ontarien de ressources pédagogiques) and presents a series of five labs. The objective is to discover, [...]

New website for learning Spanish

September 30, 2013
The CCDMD has just launched El ayudante de comprensión, a website for CEGEP students that offers a listening and comprehension environment for learning Spanish as a foreign language. The collection includes over 150 downloadable video sequences, paired with exercises, that introduce nine Spanish speakers. These people were chosen to offer a [...]

Pages

Nouvelles 2013

Le CCDMD vous offre ses meilleurs voeux!

18 décembre 2013
Veuillez noter que le CCDMD sera fermé à compter du lundi 23 décembre, et ce, jusqu'au 3 janvier inclusivement.

Coquetel réussi pour les 20 ans du CCDMD!

10 décembre 2013
Près d’une centaine d'invités se sont rassemblés dans une ambiance festive au Château Dufresne le jeudi 5 décembre lors d’un coquetel soulignant le 20e anniversaire du CCDMD. Cette rencontre, à laquelle partenaires, collaborateurs, auteurs et collègues, anciens et actuels, étaient conviés, a permis de souligner le chemin parcouru [...]

Nouveautés dans le catalogue du CCDMD

9 décembre 2013
Le catalogue du CCDMD s’est tout récemment enrichi de deux nouveaux produits : le manuel Jazz Harmony et le site web Activité-projet. Jazz Harmony La version anglaise de Harmonie-Jazz (Jazz Harmony), un manuel de vulgarisation de l’harmonie, est un outil précis, efficace et accessible. Rédigé par Richard Ferland et traduit par Joe [...]

Nouvelle nomination au CCDMD

3 décembre 2013
Paulette Cake obtient sa permanence. Parmi nous depuis septembre 2010, Paulette a été engagée comme chargée de projets pour le volet anglophone du CCDMD. Elle continuera de travailler principalement à enrichir la section du Learning Centre. Paulette possède un baccalauréat en anglais langue seconde de l'Université Laval ainsi que [...]

Du nouveau dans le catalogue du CCDMD

11 novembre 2013
Deux nouveaux sites du CCDMD ont été mis en ligne récemment, deux autres ont été mis à jour et une collection a été déposée sur iTunes U. Réanimation cardiorespiratoire Une version bêta du site Réanimation cardiorespiratoire est maintenant en ligne. On y trouve 178 clips vidéo qui démontrent les premiers gestes de secours à [...]

Atelier sur les stratégies d’apprentissage

28 octobre 2013
L'Association québécoise de pédagogie collégiale (AQPC) et le Centre collégial de développement de matériel didactique (CCDMD) tiendront conjointement en janvier prochain un atelier d’une journée portant sur les stratégies d’apprentissage. Intitulée Teaching Strategies that Improve Student Learning, l'activité se déroulera en [...]

Netquiz Web, version bêta, enfin arrivé!

22 octobre 2013
Le logiciel Netquiz Web était très attendu. Il est dorénavant disponible en version bêta. Il s'agit d'une version temporaire, rendue disponible afin que les enseignants puissent se l'approprier progressivement et nous aider à la déboguer. Au fil des semaines, des fonctionnalités seront ajoutées, des pages-écrans seront améliorées, [...]

Appel de projets 2014

22 octobre 2013
Le formulaire de l'Appel de projets 2014 du CCDMD est maintenant disponible. Vous en recevrez bientôt une copie par l'entremise de vos directeurs des études ou de vos répondants TIC. Vous pouvez aussi télécharger la documentation qui se trouve dans la section Appel de projets du site du CCDMD. Nous attendons avec impatience vos [...]

Le CCDMD collabore au laboratoire des « Jeux sérieux » en éducation

10 octobre 2013
Denis Chabot et Michel Hardy-Vallée présenteront quelques jeux de simulation produits par le CCDMD dans le cadre d’ateliers portant sur les « jeux sérieux » (serious game). Ce laboratoire organisé conjointement par la VTÉ (Vitrine technologie-éducation) et le CFORP (Centre franco-ontarien de ressources pédagogiques) propose une [...]

Un nouveau site Internet pour l’apprentissage de l’espagnol

30 septembre 2013
Le CCDMD vient de mettre en ligne le site Web El ayudante de comprensión. Ce site, destiné aux élèves du réseau collégial, offre un environnement d’apprentissage favorisant l’écoute et la compréhension de l’espagnol langue étrangère. La collection comprend plus de 150 séquences vidéo et autant d’exercices qui permettent de [...]

Pages